One's company : a novel / Ashley Hutson.

Author
Hutson, Ashley [Browse]
Format
Book
Language
English
Εdition
First edition.
Published/​Created
  • New York, NY : W.W. Norton & Company, [2022]
  • ©2022
Description
257 pages ; 21 cm.

Details

Subject(s)
Library of Congress genre(s)
Summary note
"For readers of Ottessa Moshfegh and Mona Awad, this fearless debut chronicles one woman's escape into a world of obsessive imagination. Bonnie Lincoln just wants to be left alone. To come home from work, shut out the voice that reminds her of some devastating losses, and unwind in front of the nostalgic, golden glow of her favorite TV show, Three's Company. When Bonnie wins the lottery, a more grandiose vision--to completely shuck off her own troublesome identity--takes shape. She plans a drastic move to an isolated mountain retreat where she can recreate the iconic apartment set of Three's Company and slip into the lives of its main characters: no-nonsense Janet Wood, pleasantly air-headed Chrissy Snow, and confident Jack Tripper. While her best friend Krystal tries to drag her back to her old life, Bonnie is determined to transcend pain, trauma, and the baggage of her past by immersing herself in the ultimate binge-watch"-- Provided by publisher.
ISBN
  • 9780393866643 ((paperback))
  • 0393866645 ((paperback))
LCCN
2021056897
OCLC
1272855925
Statement on language in description
Princeton University Library aims to describe library materials in a manner that is respectful to the individuals and communities who create, use, and are represented in the collections we manage. Read more...
Other views
Staff view

Supplementary Information