[Concert, 2019, March 30] [sound recording]

Zytveld, Calvin van [Browse]
Princeton, NJ. : Princeton University, Dept. of Music, 2019.
1 sound disc: digital ; 4 3/4 in.


  • Princeton University. Department of Music
  • Princeton University. Student recitals. [More in this series]
  • Certificate program in musical performance recital.
  • A complete program is available online.
  • Compact disc.
  • Mr. van Zytveld is a student of Alberto Parrini, cello, Sarah Cunningham, baroque cello, and composition with Steven Mackey and Ninfea Cruttwell-Reade.
Time and place of event
Recorded in Taplin Auditorium, Fine Hall, Princeton University.
Isaac Harrison Louth, GS, Viola da gamba [1st work] ; Sergio Martins de Iudicibus '20, piano [2nd, 3rd work] ; Edward Zhang '19, Piano [4th work] ; Nicholas Ioffreda '20, flute, Henry Ando '20, clarinet, Fumika Mizuno '21, violin, Preston Johnston '21, viola, Sean Lee '22, Piano Mariana Corichi Gomez '21, conductor [5th work] ; Henry Peters '20, percussion [6th work] ; Steven Mackey, electric guitar [7th work] ; Elizabeth Van Zytveld, piano.
Sonata in A minor for cello and basso continuo, H. 108 / F. Geminiani -- Adagio and allegro for cello and piano, op. 70 / R. Schumann -- Estrellita / M. María Ponce, arr. J. Heifetz / M. María Ponce -- Rhapsody for cello and piano, op. 21. Pampeana, no. 2 / A. Ginastera -- Edifice ; Suite for flower pots and cello (blind date) / C. van Zytveld -- Fusion Tune / S. Mackey -- Nocturne in C-sharp minor, B. 49, op. posth. / F. Chopin.
Program title
  • Calvin Van Zytveld '19, cello and baroque cello
Statement on language in description
Princeton University Library aims to describe library materials in a manner that is respectful to the individuals and communities who create, use, and are represented in the collections we manage. Read more...
Other views
Staff view

Supplementary Information