Princeton University Library Catalog

Bach / [Johann Sebastian Bach].

Bach, Johann Sebastian, 1685-1750 [Browse]
Uniform title:
  • Latin
  • German
[Berlin, Germany] : Deutsche Grammophon, [2008]
1 online resource (80 minutes)
  • Streaming audio files.
  • Title from resource description page (viewed June 21, 2016).
Various vocalists and instrumentalists ; London Symphony Orchestra (LSO) ; Ion Marin, conductor ; Munich Bach Orchestra (Münchner Bach-Orchester); Münchner Bach-Chor ; Karl Richter, conductor ; Boston Pops Orchestra ; Arthur Fiedler, conductor ; Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra (Berliner Philharmoniker) ; Herbert von Karajan, conductor ; Royal Philharmonic Orchestra ; Eugene Goossens, conductor ; Orpheus Chamber Orchestra.
3rd and 14th works sung in Latin; 5th and 13th works sung in German.
Toccata and Fugue in D Minor, BWV 565. Toccata ; Fugue -- Ave Maria: arr. from Bach's Prelude No.1 BWV 846 -- Herz und Mund und Tat und Leben, Cantata, BWV 147. Jesu, joy of man's desiring -- Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme Cantata, BWV 140. Chor: Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme -- Partita for Violin Solo No. 3 in E Major, BWV 1006. Preludio -- English Suite No. 2 in A Minor, BWV 807. Bourrée I & II -- Was mir behagt, ist nur die muntre Jagd, Cantata, BWV 208. Schafe koennen sicher weiden (Sheep may safely graze) -- Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 in G Major, BWV 1048. Allegro -- Concerto for Harpsichord, Strings, and Continuo No. 1 in D Minor, BWV 1052. Adagio -- Suite No. 2 in B Minor, BWV 1067. Badinerie -- Suite No. 3 in D Major, BWV 1068. Air -- Cantanta, BWV 21. Arie: Seufzer, Tränen, Kummer, Not -- Mass in B Minor, BWV 232. Sanctus -- Concerto for 2 Violins, Strings, and Continuo in D Minor, BWV 1043. Largo ma non tanto -- Aria mit 30 Veränderungen in G Major, BWV 988.
Other title(s):
Classical music library.
Other views:
Staff view